• Welcome to our forum!

Formula-SimRacing Team ACR Announces 2015 World Championship Drivers

David O'Reilly

Avid Chronic Racing
Well night has fallen here now at Melbourne and I don't know if its the lighting but the crowd seem a bit more glamorous than earlier in the proceedings. It's possibly due to the fact that Avid Chronic Racing is about to introduce its two World Championship drivers for 2015.

Kris Cobb is centre stage and announces:
We would like to introduce our championship driver from Sweden, Peter Helmbro.

Peter's first season in Formula SimRacing was in 2013 when he drove a few races for Slitex Racing. 2014 was his first full season, and Peter raced in both ACE and World Championship. He earned his first World Championship points finish last year at Suzuka, earning 10th place. We are excited to have Peter back on our team this year.

Martin O'Brundle steps up to the mike to do the host broadcaster interview.

Hi Peter,

As a World Championship driver I'm sure the the audience would welcome some insight into your Racing career experience?

I started my career with the Grand Prix 2. I can still dream when I was sitting with a joystick and drove the old Hockenheimring… memories. After Grand Prix 3 and 4 I had a few years away from the steering wheel. When I tested F1 2010 for Xbox 360 I remembered how much fun it is to compete. So I joined a league (Apex Racing League) and played some seasons there. But I never really liked the Codemasters games. Robert Rudholm and I got to know each other through the league (ARL) and wanted to try something new. He fixed a spot in WC with his team Slitex Racing at the end of the season 2013. I didn’t know then, that this league had so many good drivers. And it is not a good idea to start your FSR career in WC and even don’t know how to make a set-up.

What has been your best FSR result to date?

Japan last season. I took my first WC points after I raced in both ACE and WC last season.